Wife, mom....what happened to the saucy chick????

Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2004

Well, I'm joining diaryland because my older site is just too difficult to keep up and this one will help me make daily entries (o.k. more realistically weekly [o.k., MAYBE bi-weekly!]) and keep everyone up to date on what the low-down is!!!

This will be ramblings, I'm sure. I'm a new mom, a new wife and a woman on a mission (except after I ate my 2 brownies today!!! *lol*) to lose the weight I've gained with my pregnancy.

Damn. I already lost my promise to myself. I told myself that when I had a craving, I would drink a full glass of water and wait 10 minutes. If I still had the craving, I would give in. Of course, I end up forgetting (or that's what I call it when I ignore the little voice in my head saying "ah, ah, ah!") and diving head first into whatever delicious food I am wanting.

Ugh. Battle of the bulge. I KNOW I have a beautiful 5 mo. old son but damn, do you see those models or actresses that are down to their pre-p.g. size like 2 mo. after having a baby? Yeah, I wish I could afford a live in cook & personal trainer. I try to tell myself that THEN, oh yes, THEN I would be fit as a fiddle. This helps me sleep at night. *lol*

Alright, off to find some graphics for my new ramblings site. Hope you enjoy getting to know me. I'm a social butterfly, on and off the `puter, so feel free to drop me a line here and there. No promises on return time but I'll make every effort......yeah, just like drinking my water. *lol*

I'm off like a prom dress... *EDIT* O.k., so I'm back! I just wanted to share what my baby and I look like. I'll have a daddy pic up soon.

Here's DJ - so cute!!

Here's me and DJ at a picnic.

And here's DJ just the other day. He was sitting so cute that I had to snap his picture!