Wife, mom....what happened to the saucy chick????

Monday, Sept. 20, 2004

My goodness, I'm such a worry wart! Honestly. Poor Dylan's been nursing a cold for a week. Well, Sat. he had a fever and has since so we finally went to the doctor today and guess what? He has an ear infection in both ears! Poor little thing! Geez, I thought breastfeeding cut down on those kind of things but apparently not this time. We have him on antibiotics and I'm hoping it'll help him feel better soon. Poor guy woke up screaming last night and didn't even stop when I held him - which is abnormal. Finally, after rocking with him I nursed him (normally I only nurse him once during the night when he wakes up, usually around 4:00 a.m.) at midnight and he fell back to sleep and slept until 4:30 and had a temp. of 102.5 so I gave him a dose of Tylenol, nursed him and layed with him and slept until 9:00 a.m.

So anyway, I feel so powerless when he's sick. Suck an awful feeling. And I'm SUCH a fatalist. I swear, I read too many stories and I start to worry that it's SOMETHING dreadful. Oh goodness, I'm in for many, many years of worry!!!

Well, the pest inspection on our house came out a-o.k. The house inspection is tomorrow and if that is o.k., then we are doing well and will set a time for closing. I can't wait! Packing though - ugh. We are going to have a garage sale and I'm not keeping things that I haven't used. Right. :-)

Alright, DJ's down for a nap. I gotta get some things done while I can!!!!

Oh, here's a recent pic of my baby!: